Cyprus Visa | Services, Embassy and Requirements.

There are different types of Cyprus Visas depending on the purpose of your stay in the island. The most common types are short stay or long stay visas or transit visa,

Short stay visas can be applied from nationals beyond the European Union and if the scheduled stay does not exceed 3 months.

Cyprus Visas are not needed by people from the accompanying nations for visit up to 90 days. Individuals who have a resident permit for any state of the European Union (Except UK and Ireland) including Switzerland, Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein additionally don't require a visa.

Following are the Nations which do not require a Cyprus Visa

Albania, Andorra, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, St Kitts and Nevis, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City and Venezuela.

In the event that you have a stamp from Northern Cyprus in your visa, you will most likely be unable to enter Southern Cyprus as the North part of the island is still occupied and not recognized from npo nation than Turkey.

Long stay visas can be applied from individuals that seek to either study work or immigrate to Cyprus. Depending of the purpose the applicant can apply either for working permit, student visa or residence visa.

If the applicant is planning to invest in Cyprus and operate various businesses located in Cyprus he or she can also apply for the Cyprus Citizenship. Some criteria must offcourse be fulfilled.

Popular Practices

© Lawyers in Cyprus. All Rights Reserved. Designed by
Lawyers In Malta - LogoLawyers In Malta - Logo